+91-22-66638220 / 21/ 22

In Odisha, 20 IPPs yet to begin construction work

Industry Power

The Odisha state government has signed MoUs with 30 IPPs between 2000 and 2014, envisaging total thermal power production of around 37,000 MW and involving investment of over Rs one lakh crore. Among those, Tata Power, Visa Power, Sahara India Power Corporation Ltd, Visaka Thermal Power Ltd, NSL Nagapatanam Power & Infratech Pvt Ltd, CESC Ltd and SPI Ports are yet to commence construction on their projects in the state.

Extracted from BS, Aug 18,’15

Sales Skills Test


Sign up to receive from Domex's e-Shop

Special subscription offers and free sample e-bulletins.

12 different e-bulletins in Excel & PDF available